This article covers the basics of your billing cycle, due dates, invoices, making payments, upgrading, and canceling your station.
When you sign up for a paid Live365 Broadcaster account, you are issued an invoice right away. You are paying for your month of Broadcaster use in advance. The fees that you pay cover access to your Live365 Broadcaster station, all your internet radio licensing fees for the upcoming month with ASCAP, BMI, SESAC, GMR, AllTrack, SOCAN, Re:Sound, PPL, and PRS for Music, as well as the required SoundExchange royalty reporting. Unfortunately, because Live365 pays for all of your music licensing fees at the beginning of each month, we cannot give you any refund if you cancel your service before the end of your billing cycle.
The Live365 billing cycle repeats monthly. If your billing cycle starts on March 3rd, for example, your subsequent billing cycle will start on April 3rd. This means that you are licensed to broadcast from March 3rd through the end of April 2nd. Two weeks prior to the end of your billing cycle, you will receive the invoice for the subsequent month.
Your payment is due at the same time and day that you initially started the subscription for each month.
For example, if you started your subscription on March 3rd at 6:00 AM ET, the funds in your bank account would need to be available by 5:59 AM ET on April 3rd so that the licenses can be activated for the next billing cycle which starts at 6:00 AM ET on April 3rd. If you fail to pay your invoice by 6 AM of the due date, you will lose access to your Broadcaster account until you pay your bill. Your station’s play-out will be suspended until your bill is paid. Our billing system will attempt to charge the credit card on file 3 times during the next 7 days. If all the charge attempts fail, your subscription will be canceled.
Your Broadcaster account (including your library, Playlists, and scheduled Events) will remain intact on our servers for a period of 60 days after your unpaid invoice was due, after which it will be permanently deleted.
You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your Live365 Broadcaster subscription at any time. You will find instructions on how to do that here.
Note: It can take up to 30 minutes for your station to be reactivated after it has been suspended. After payment goes through, the billing system will send a signal to reactivate your station. There is no need to try creating a new station or attempt to pay a 2nd time.