You can invite users to your station, assign their role and permissions, as well as add and manage multiple stations.
NOTE: The Invite feature has been disabled until all stations on the Live365 network are migrated.
This option was a highly requested feature by broadcasters, and we are pleased to be able to offer it as a User Management tool within Live365 Broadcaster. This will allow you to manage multiple stations, invite other users to one or more stations, and assign roles, which determines how they interact with them.
NOTE: Do not invite yourself, the admin owner of one of your other Live365 accounts, as an attempt to merge the two accounts into one administrative view. You'll want to wait until all of your stations are migrated to the new dashboard experience, and then follow the instructions here : Managing Multiple Stations
Here are some examples of how this feature would benefit you and your invited users.
Example 1: You want your hosts and DJs to be able to access the station dashboard without giving them your Live365 login. Inviting them as an Editor role would allow them restricted access using their own login credentials.
Example 2: Your Program Director needs to be able to manage the station, but you'd like to make sure you maintain control over the account if they were to no longer work with you in the future. Inviting them as a Manager lets you give them more access than an Editor while you maintain full control over the billing and account ownership.
Example 3: As a high school professor, it's important that the students running the station are able to login and use playlists, ClockWheels, and the scheduler. However, you need to be able to add and remove students as the semesters change. Inviting them as Editors solves this problem, as you do not need to give out your Station Owner account credentials to each student.
Defining User Roles (Access Levels)
- Editor: Able to manage playlists, tracks, clockwheels, AutoDJ settings, sources, and events.
- Manager: Able to manage station settings in addition to everything an Editor can manage. A station Manager is not able to manage account billing.
- Owner: You can not have more than one owner per station. The owner has access to all aspects of the station, including all billing and station settings.
Adding Users To Individual Stations
If your role for the station is Owner, you will be able to invite others to individual stations. If you have more than one station, you can invite users to one, or all stations, giving them the same or different roles. You have the option of two assigned roles: Editor or Manager (See "Defining User Roles" above.)
From the, click "Station Settings" and select the "Users" tab from the drop-down menu.
From the "Users" page, locate and click the "Invite User" button indicated below.
From the "Invite User" pop-up screen, enter the email address of the person you would like to invite. From the "Access Level" section, click and open the drop-down menu to select the "Role" of the person you are inviting. The options on an individual station are Editor or Manager.
NOTE: You are not able to have more than one manager per station.
Once you have added the invited user's email address and "Access Level" (Role), click the green "Send Invitation" button. This action will send an invitation and allow them to access your station with the appropriate role. This action does not take place until the user has accepted it by clicking the link provided within the email. See the example below.
Here is an example of the invitation email that your invited user will receive.
Once the invited user clicks the link, they will automatically be added to your station's "Users" page.
Any users that have been sent an invitation, but have not yet accepted it, can also be viewed. The "Invitations" screen contains their email address, access level, and status.
As the station "Owner", you can edit a user's role, or delete them as a user.
To Edit a user's role:
- Click the "Actions" menu (. . .) for the user that you would like to edit.
- Next, click the "Edit" option from the drop-down menu.
When you have selected the "Edit" option, the "Edit User" window will open.
- Select the new "Role" from the drop-down menu (Editor or Manager).
- When you have selected the proper role, click the green "Save" button to record your selection.
To delete a user:
- Click the "Actions" menu (. . .) for the user that you would like to delete.
- Next, click the "Delete" option from the drop-down menu.
When you select the "Delete" option above (Step 2), the "Delete User" window will open. Click the orange "Delete" button to remove the selected user. If you decide not to complete this action, click "Cancel."
NOTE: If you decide in the future that you would like to re-add the user, follow the steps above to "Invite" a user.
If you have any additional questions, comments or concerns regarding this process, please contact the Solutions Team.